on to some writing…

6895661739_3a8ce00bab_z

eventually I will get down to it…I look outside and the sky is shining, everything seems expansive and more awake than the normal….I get some tea…sharpen a pencil…pull over my favorite journal….read a few lines…fidget with pillows…sit on the couch, return to the desk…sit on the rocking chair and rock furiously….eventually a word emerges…I write it down with the newly sharpened pencil…hmm not enough…it needs the inkiness of a fountain pen…more fiddling with filling the pen with enough ink, finding the blotting paper just in case…the sun pours itself through the windows, warming the carpet under my feet….

Leave a Reply

